Home: News : Lemont High School sees a record 82 seniors named as Illinois State Scholars

Lemont High School sees a record 82 seniors named as Illinois State Scholars


A school-record 82 Lemont High School seniors have been tabbed as Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC). More than 20,000 students from across Illinois were honored with this prestigious award this year.

The 82 honorees easily surpasses the previous school record of 60 students from the Class of 2016.

Illinois State Scholars honorees represent approximately the top 10 percent of the state’s high school seniors, representing nearly 750 high schools from across the state. Selection is based on SAT or ACT scores and class rank (if applicable) at the end of the student’s junior year. High school guidance counselors work with ISAC to determine the winners.

Illinois State Scholar recognition does not include a monetary award, but winners may use the distinction on applications for college admission and scholarships. Both students and their parents are encouraged to visit the ISAC Web site (link below) for more information about available college financial assistance programs.

Illinois Student Assistance Commission Web site

Lemont High School honorees this year include: Alexander Bacon, Gia Baldassano, Nathaniel Barry, Ashley Belsan, Nathaniel Blanco, Elizabeth Boyle, Emma Bozue, Matthew Bradley, Elizabeth Cannon, Brianna Carlson, Evelyn Conway, Paul Crandall, Christine Cruz, Melissa Danilov, Andres De La Vega, Benjamin Dirst, Beata Drozda, Haley Ercoli, Ryan Fitzgerald, Anna Ford, Ryan Freitag, Adam Fugiel, Alexandra Galica, Mckenna Gardner, Mitchell Gembara, Emilie Gilbert, Lily Goodman, Reece Graham, Trevor Graham, Justin Grelck, Sam Groth, Ian Hartl, Natalie Hartl, Sean Haughey, Makayla Hendry, Miguel Hernandez, Tyler Hill, Laura Hunter, Shannon Irwin, Brady Janas, Martynas Juskelis, Laura Juzenas, Gabriela Kalata, Kara Kirkus, Alexandra Knutte, Claudia Kociubinski, Anthony Kostrubala, Damian Kowalczyk, Emily Krivograd, Jana Kay Lacanlale, Andrew Licata, Hanna Lichacz, Brandon Mayer, Zachary McFarland, Alexander Mucha, Lily Mussallem, Colin Nicholson, Paul O’Leary, Alexander Paulius, Lauren Pengiel, Justin Pioquinto, Jordan Pollard, Emma Potts, Ethan Potts, Saher Rashid, Arjun Reddigari, Joshua Reitz, Leticia Salazar, Lindsay Selfridge, Claudia Sikora, Isabel Silvar, Julie Stanwyck, Danielle Stecyna, Emily Stoch, Joseph Storti, Aaron Swenson, Easton Tally, Christina Tomala, Kendrick Tran, Angelina Wilton, Quinn Wolski, Matthew Zima

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission provides students of all ages and backgrounds with the resources and support to obtain financial aid for higher education. A state agency, ISAC has paved the path to postsecondary education with innovative programs for nearly 60 years.

For more information, contact Director of School and Community Relations Tony Hamilton at (630) 243-3280.
Site Map | Privacy Policy | Technology Use Policy | Contact Us

© 2008 Lemont High School | 800 Porter Street • Lemont, IL 60439 | Phone: (630) 257-5838 Fax: (630) 243-0310