Lemont High School has 48 students selected as Illinois State Scholars

Lemont High School has 48 students selected as Illinois State Scholars

Lemont High School had 48 students selected as Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC). Typically more than 20,000 students from across Illinois are honored with this prestigious award each year.

Illinois State Scholars honorees come from nearly 750 high schools and represent approximately the top 10 percent of the state’s high school seniors. Selection is based on SAT or ACT scores and class rank (if applicable) at the end of the student’s junior year. High school guidance counselors work with ISAC to determine the winners.

Illinois State Scholar recognition does not include a monetary award, but winners may use the distinction on applications for college admission and scholarships. Both students and their parents are encouraged to visit the ISAC website for more information about available college financial assistance programs.

Illinois Student Assistance Commission website

Lemont High School honorees this year include: Spencer Albrecht, Paul Alcala, Hiba Ayub, Annemarie Bacon, Austin Belsan, Ashtyn Brandt, Olivia Brown, William Conway, Kaley Cronin, Erin Ford, Karolina Griskonis, Ella Gudgel, Miriam Hagen, Megan Hendry, Kaitlyn Konieczka, Amanda Lopykinski, Lauren MacLean, Roderick Marzo, Nathan McFarland, Gracie Meloni, Isabella Nisperos, Tarika Oberai, Enya Orozco, Robert Pach, Claudia Palarz, Nina Pavlica, Monika Pawlikowski, Jayne Pelen, Julia Phelan, Alexa Potaczek, Sunny Rana, Bryce Sadelski, Megan Sawatzky, Grahm Schuth, Reena Sethi, Christopher Sojka, Mia Stojakovic, Jacob TerMaat, Molly Thornber, Andrew Tilly, Talayah Timbers, Ryan Tracy, Kalli Tulipano, Nathan Valyaneth, Isabella Wilton, Annette Winterland, Carol Woulfe, Adam Yaagoub

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission provides students of all ages and backgrounds with the resources and support to obtain financial aid for higher education. A state agency, ISAC has paved the path to postsecondary education with innovative programs for more than 60 years