Skip To Main Content

Lemont High School sees 56 students selected as Illinois State Scholars

Lemont High School sees 56 students selected as Illinois State Scholars

Lemont High School had 56 students selected as Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC). Additional Illinois State Scholars from across the state will continue to be announced throughout the fall. Typically more than 20,000 students from across Illinois are honored with this prestigious award each year.

Illinois State Scholars honorees represent approximately the top 10 percent of the state’s high school seniors, representing nearly 750 high schools. Selection is based on SAT or ACT scores and class rank (if applicable) at the end of the student’s junior year. High school guidance counselors work with ISAC to determine the winners.

Illinois State Scholar recognition does not include a monetary award, but winners may use the distinction on applications for college admission and scholarships. Both students and their parents are encouraged to visit the ISAC website for more information about available college financial assistance programs.

Illinois Student Assistance Commission website

Lemont High School honorees this year include: Charlotte Albrecht, Sophia Antonopoulos, Alicen Barowsky, Abigail Belsan, Anna Borzecki, William Bozue, Caroline Bukowski, Benjamin Clarage, Erin Crispo, Christopher Duda, Logan Dudney, Hanna Dworkin, Tyler Filippini, Kristen Hackiewicz, Danielle Irwin, Katherine Jabaay, Manisha Joseph, Andrew Juarez, Willow Kamradt, Ema Kaunas, Emily Knutte, Jacob Konieczka, Sophie Krivograd, Julie Maduros, Emily Maher, Kali Mardjetko, Jacob Mendoza-Pulido, Jacob Mielczarek, Aubrey Molitor, Kali Moran, Jacob Morrell, Krzystof Pach, Vir Patel, Vincent Pintozzi, Caroline Pylypyuk, Sullivan Rakow, Anish Sabnis, Gabrielle Salomon, Hailey Sawatzky, Marin Schiffman, Scarlett Schuth, Amy Schwem, Luke Selle, Taylor Shimkus, Jack Sullivan, Natalie Swartz, Matthew Swenson, Annika Swientek, Sophia Tally, Kaytlin Timbers, Gloria Vargas, Morgan Wrublik, Inez Yaagoub, Kyle Zator, Marina Zeglin and Megan Zhou.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission provides students of all ages and backgrounds with the resources and support to obtain financial aid for higher education. A state agency, ISAC has paved the path to postsecondary education with innovative programs for more than 60 years