Athletic Hall of Fame: 2009, 2010 and 2011 Cheerleading Teams

2009, 2010 and 2011 Cheerleading - Athletic Hall of Fame

All three teams won IHSA Medium Division State Championships under head coach Brittany Glowa... the 2009 squad won the South Suburban Conference-Blue Division Championship and captured an IHSA Sectional crown... the 2009 team also became the first in school history – male or female – to win an IHSA state title... the 2010 squad captured SSC Blue and IHSA Sectional titles in addition to repeating as the state champion... the 2011 team won the program’s fifth straight SSC Blue crown before becoming the first team to win three IHSA Medium Division State Championships... Lindsay Bromberek and Nicole May became the first Lemont student-athletes to be part of three IHSA State Champion teams... Alyssa Baffoe, Sarah Clancy, Amber D’Andrea, Katelyn Howe, Alexandra Lyewski, Emily Marzo, Keara McGraw, Paige Rallis, Kelsey Wall, Katherine Wallace and Crystal Wohead all were members of two state champion squads... Brittany Glowa became the second coach to win three IHSA Cheerleading State Championships.